Clybourne Park

Andrew Firda, Tyra D. Robinson and Thomas E. Nowlin. Photo credit Jason Collins Photography.

Andrew Firda, Tyra D. Robinson and Thomas E. Nowlin. Photo credit Jason Collins Photography.

Clybourne Park
by Bruce Norris
February 20-March 15, 2014 | Theatre Gym

presented by Cadence Theatre Company in partnership with Virginia Repertory Theatre

2014 RTCC Award Nominations
Winner Best Play
Winner Best Direction of a Play – Keri Wormald
Best Actress in a Play – McLean Jesse
Best Actor in a Play – Andrew Firda
The Ernie McClintock Award for Best Ensemble Acting

“Best Bet” – Jerry Williams,

“Under the skillful direction of Keri Wormald, a dynamic ensemble consisting of David Bridgewater, Katie McCall, Tyra D. Robinson, Steve Perigard, Thomas E. Nowlin, McLean Jesse, Andrew Firda and, in a brief but poignant final scene, Daniel Allen masterfully guide the audience through Bruce Norris’ intense yet humorous journey — a journey that boldly tackles some of the uncomfortable questions of race that many, if not most, people studiously avoid..” – Julinda Lewis, The Richmond Times Dispatch

“Cadence Theatre Company’s current production of Bruce Norris’ thought-provoking Clybourne Park is a must see and showcases one of the finest casts of the season.” Jeremy Bustin,

“Given the local ballpark debate, it couldn’t have better timing.” Rich Griset, STYLE Weekly

Russ/Dan: David Bridgewater*
Bev/Kathy: Katie McCall
Francine/Lena: Tyra D. Robinson
Jim/Tom: Steve Perigard
Albert/Kevin: Thomas E. Nowlin
Betsy/Lindsey: McLean Jesse
Karl/Steve: Andrew Firda*
Kenneth: Daniel Allen

*Member of Actors’ Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the U.S.A.

Direction: Keri Wormald
Scenic Design: Phil Hayes
Costume Design: Lynn West
Lighting Design: Andrew Bonniwell
Scenic Painting: Terrie Powers
Sound Design: Reid Kirtley
Properties Design: Sarah Stepahin
Dialect Coaching: Janet Rodgers
Set Construction: Joel Ernst
Set Dressing: Irene Ziegler
Production Management: McLean Jesse
Virginia Rep Production Management: Wendy Vandergrift
Technical Direction: Matthew Landwehr
Stage Management: Emily Medina

Assistant to Set Designer: Daniel Allen
Running Crew: Hannah Caffacus, Daniel Allen, Morgan Barclay, and Jesse Mattes
Carpentry Assistants: Maggie Peterson, Tommy Hawfield, Phillip Hughes, and Olivia Lenning
Master Electrician: Emily Clarkson
Board Operator: Sarah Stepahin
2013-2014 Production Interns: Connor Scully and Taniqua Jones

Director of Education: Laine Satterfield
Publications and Social Media Marketing Director: Billy Christopher Maupin
Development and Marketing Associate: Sheila Shedd
Marketing and Development Strategy Consultant: Brad Tuggle
Special Events Coordinator: Melissa Johnston Price
Video Production: 4th Wall Student Leadership Program
Show Photography: Jason Collins Photography
Internet Services Manager: Lindsay C. Terrell
House Management: Sarah Stepahin
2013-2014 Literary Associate: Claire Yenson
Bookkeeper: Lisa Kotula
Poster Design: Noel Ritter
2013-2014 Marketing and Administrative Interns: Connor Murphy and Sarah Stepahin

Contemporary Award-Winning Theatre

Stay Informed

Join our eNewsletter

Subscribe Now

Click here to download and print the 2017-2018 season subscription form.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Load More

Photos on flickr

© 2017 Cadence Theatre Company. Powered by WordPress.