Caroline, or Change

Pictured: Desiree Roots. Photo by Jason Collins Photography.

Pictured: Desiree Roots. Photo by Jason Collins Photography.


Caroline, or Change
by Tony Kushner and Jeanine Tesori
February 19-March 14, 2015 | Theatre Gym

presented by Cadence Theatre Company in partnership with Virginia Repertory Theatre

2015 RTCC Award Nominations
Winner Best Musical
Winner Best Actress – Desiree Roots
Winner Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Brandon McKinney (Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Winner Best Musical Direction – Ryan Corbitt
Best Actress in a Supporting Role in a Musical – Bianca Bryan
Best Actress in a Supporting Role in a Musical – Tyandria Ford Jackson
Promising Newcomer – Tyandria Ford Jackson

Caroline Thibodeaux…Desiree Roots*
The Washing Machine…Karla Brown
The Radio…Carolyn Minor-Daughtry, Katrinah Carol Lewis, Jessi Johnson
Noah Gellman…Brandon McKinney
Grandma Gellman…Lisa Kotula
Grandpa Gellman…Jim Dyk
Rose Stopnick Gellman…Bianca Bryan
Dotty Moffett…Carolyn Meade
The Moon…Stephanie M. Hill
Emmie Thibodeaux…Tyandria Ford Jackson
Jackie Thibodeaux…Sam Merkle
Joe Thibodeaux…Donathon Arnold
Mr. Stopnick…Andrew C. Boothby
The Bus/The Dryer…William A. Anderson
Master Accompanist…Ryan Corbitt
Guitars…Forrest Link
Bass…Nancy Millhouse
Drums…Steve Raybould
Cello… Michael Knowles
Woodwinds/Stuart Gellman…John Winn
Substitute Musicians…Mike Boyd, Ned Haskins

*Member of Actors’ Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the U.S.A.

Direction by Chase Kniffen
Musical Direction by Ryan Corbitt
Choreography by Leslie Owens-Harrington
Scenic Design by Chase Kniffen
Costume Design by Sarah Grady
Lighting Design by Michael Jarrett
Scenic Painting by Terrie Powers
Set Dressing by James Murphy and Terrie Powers
Set Construction by Joel Ernst
Production Management by Mclean Jesse
Virginia Rep Production Management by Wendy Vandergrift
Properties Design by James Murphy
Sound Design by Derek Dumais
Stage Management by Hannah Zold Story
Musical Consultant… Anthony Smith
Vocal Supervisor… Stephen Rudlin

Anthony Cosby, Kari Kolla, Camryn Simon (Running Crew)
Tommy Hawfield (Carpenter)
Hannah Zold Story (Light Board Operator)
Hannah Zold Story (Sound Board Operator)
2014-2015 Production Interns: Nicholas Batchelor, Marquis Hazelwood, Connor Scully

Director of Education: Laine Satterfield
Program Design: Laura Cliburn
Development and Marketing Associate: Sheila Shedd
Special Events Coordinator: Melissa Johnston Price
Bookkeeper: Lisa Kotula
Video Production: 4th Wall Student Leadership Program
Show Photography: Jason Collins Photography
Internet Services Manager: Lindsay C. Terrell
Poster Design: Noel Ritter
House Management: Jody Smith Strickler, Kaelie Ukrop

Contemporary Award-Winning Theatre

Stay Informed

Join our eNewsletter

Subscribe Now

Click here to download and print the 2017-2018 season subscription form.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Load More

Photos on flickr

© 2017 Cadence Theatre Company. Powered by WordPress.