Pictured:  Christie Jackson and Josh Marin. Photo by Jason Collins Photography.


book and lyrics by Brian Crawley, music by Jeanine Tesori
based on “The Ugly Pilgrim” by Doris Betts
February 16 – March 11, 2017 | Theatre Gym

presented by Cadence Theatre Company in partnership with Virginia Repertory Theatre

2017 RTCC Award Nominations
Best Musical
Best Direction of a Musical – Chase Kniffen
Best Actor in a Musical – Josh Marin
Best Actor in a Musical – Matt Polson
Best Actress in a Musical – Christie Jackson
Outstanding Achievement in Lighting Design in a Musical – Gregg Hillmar
Outstanding Achievement in Set Design in a Musical – Rich Mason

Young Vi… Sophia Bunnell
Preacher/Radio Singer/Bus Driver1/Bus Driver4… Eric Williams
Father… Joe Pabst
Violet… Christie Jackson
Music Hall Singer/Bus Passenger… Katrinah Carol Lewis
Leroy/Radio Soloist/Bus Driver3/Bus Passenger… Scott Melton
Almeta/Lula Buffington/Bus Passenger… Karla Brown
Virgil/Billy/Bus Driver2/Radio Singer/Bus Passenger/Waiter… Tyler Nobles
Old Lady/Hotel Hooker… Robyn O’Neill
Monty… Matt Polson
Flick… Josh Marin*

keyboard, accompanist… Kim Fox
drums and percussion… Scott Milstead
bass… Jon Wheelock
guitar… Forrest Link
violin… Marissa Resmini

*Member of Actors’ Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the U.S.A.

Direction and Chorerography by Chase Kniffen
Music Direction by Kim Fox
Dramaturgy by Elspeth Sweatman
Scenic Design by Rich Mason
Costume Design bySarah Grady
Lighting Design by Gregg Hillmar
Properties Design by Rich Mason, Elaina Riddell
Scenic Painting by Emily Hake
Vocal Supervision by Stephen Rudlin
Dialect Coaching by Janet Rodgers
Set Dressing by David Burgess
Production and Stage Management by Rich Mason

Running Crew: Brittany Nicole Fisher
Technical Director: Tommy Hawfield
Facilities Manager: Joel Ernst
Carpenter: Chelsea Kochnel, David Monroy
Sound Operator: Rich Mason
Light Board Operator: Eric Brothers
Assistant Scenic Artist: Katie Peterson
Electricians: James Brooks, Victoria Drake, Ashley Sneed
2016-2017 Production Interns: Peyton Bowen, Brittany Nicole Fisher, Clara Myers, Elaina Riddell

Director of Education: Laine Satterfield
Graphic Designer: Laura Cliburn
Marketing & Development Associate: Sheila Shedd
Special Events Coordinator: Melissa Johnston Price
Bookkeeper: Lisa Kotula
Video Production: 4th Wall Student Leadership Program
Show Photography: Jason Collins Photography, Jay Paul Photography
Internet Services Manager: Laura Cliburn
Internet Services Consultant: Lindsay C. Terrell
Poster Design: Noel Ritter
House Manager: Kelsey Schneider
Literary Associate: Claire Yenson
Administrative Assistant: Connor Murphy
Marketing & Administrative Intern: Dani Brown, Skye Shannon
Education Intern: Peyton Bowen
Literary Intern: Elspeth Sweatman

Contemporary Award-Winning Theatre

Stay Informed

Join our eNewsletter

Subscribe Now

Click here to download and print the 2017-2018 season subscription form.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Load More

Photos on flickr

© 2017 Cadence Theatre Company. Powered by WordPress.