Pictured:  Anne Michelle Forbes and Matt Bloch. Photo by Jason Collins Photography.


by Annie Baker
October 20 – November 12, 2016 | Theatre Gym

presented by Cadence Theatre Company in partnership with Virginia Repertory Theatre

2017 RTCC Award Nominations
Best Play
Best Direction of a Play – Rusty Wilson
Best Supporting Actress in a Play – Jean H. Miller
Outstanding Achievement in Set Design of a Play – Rich Mason
Outstanding Achievement in Sound Design of a Play – Ryan Jones and Robbie Kinter

Elias Schreiber-Hoffman… Matt Bloch
Jenny Chung… Anne Michelle Forbes
Mertis Katherine Graven… Kelly Kennedy*
Genevieve Marduk… Jean H. Miller

*Member of Actors’ Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the U.S.A.

Direction by Rusty Wilson
Dramaturgy by Elspeth Sweatman
Scenic Design by Rich Mason
Costume Design by Emily DeAngelis
Lighting Design by Andrew Bonniwell
Sound Design by Ryan Jones and Robbie Kinter
Properties Design by Elaina Riddell
Scenic Painting by Lara Koplin
Set Dressing by Lara Koplin and Rich Mason
Production Management by Rich Mason
Stage Management by Clara Myers

Running Crew: Brittany Nicole Fisher
Technical Director: Tommy Hawfield
Facilities Manager: Joel Ernst
Carpenter: Lee Bartlett
Sound Operator: Clara Myers
Light Board Operator: Eric Brothers
Resident Assistant to Scenic Artist: Sophie Solomon Resplandy
2016-2017 Production Interns: Peyton Bowen, Brittany Nicole Fisher, Clara Myers, Elaina Riddell

Director of Education: Laine Satterfield
Graphic Designer: Laura Cliburn
Marketing & Development Associate: Sheila Shedd
Special Events Coordinator: Melissa Johnston Price
Bookkeeper: Lisa Kotula
Video Production: 4th Wall Student Leadership Program
Show Photography: Jason Collins Photography
Internet Services Manager: Laura Cliburn
Poster Design: Noel Ritter
House Manager: Peyton Bowen
Literary Associate: Claire Yenson
Administrative Assistant: Connor Murphy
Marketing & Administrative Intern: Dani Brown, Skye Shannon
Education Intern: Peyton Bowen
Literary Intern: Elspeth Sweatman

Contemporary Award-Winning Theatre

Stay Informed

Join our eNewsletter

Subscribe Now

Click here to download and print the 2017-2018 season subscription form.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Load More

Photos on flickr

© 2017 Cadence Theatre Company. Powered by WordPress.