T’arah Craig, Godspell (2011)

February, 2011

Godspell, conceived and originally directed by
John -Michael Tebelak
Music and Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz
at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church as part of The 2011 Acts of Faith Festival

2011 RTCC Nominations for Best Musical, Leslie Owens-Harrington (Best Choreography) and Kim Fox, Zach Townsend and Shannon Marie (Best Sound Design)

“I’m so very glad that Cadence Theatre Company has made it’s Westminster Canterbury debut! Your production of Godspell was incredible and our audience loved it!”
–Melinda Scott, Westminster Canterbury
“Kim Fox’s excellent musical direction highlights both the cast’s excellent voices and the musical prowess of the four-piece band that she leads. Leslie Owens-Harrington’s energetic choreography has the cast whirling about the tiny stage at lightning speed.”
“The ten-member cast delivers an engaging and high-spirited performance.”
–Joan Tupponce–NPR
“…Never bereft of unremitting humor and jaw-dropping choreography (Godspell) engages the audiences in a fantastical religious experience for 2 1/2 hours.”
–Matthew Miller–GayRVA.com

Production Team
Jeffery: Daniel Cimo
Gilmer: T’Arah Craig
Herb: Chris Hester
Robin: Lisa Kotula
Sonia: Carolyn Meade
Joanne: Rachel Nahrwold
John the Baptist/Judas: Russell Rowland
Jesus: Nick Shackleford
Lamar: Brian Vaughan
Peggy: Aly Wepplo

Direction: Anna Johnson
Musical Direction: Kim Fox
Choreography: Leslie Owens-Harrington **
Stage Management: Nata Moriconi
Costume Design: Renee Coates
Lighting Design: Matthew Landwehr
Scenic Design: Brian Barker
Scenic Artist: Adam Dorland
Set Construction: Kevin Johnson
Properties Mistress: Nata Moriconi
Sound Board Operator: Shannon Marie
Sound Design: Zachary Townsend, Kim Fox and Shannon Marie
Dance Captain: Carolyn Meade
Piano: Kim Fox
Swing/Backup Vocals: Ingrid Young
Bass Guitar: Dane Magoon
Guitar: Grant Oliver
Drums: Andy Brockmann and Bentley Cobb
Photography: Jay Paul Photography
Posters/Programs: Susan Senechal

** Member of the Stage Directors and Choreographers Society

Contemporary Award-Winning Theatre

Stay Informed

Join our eNewsletter

Subscribe Now

Click here to download and print the 2017-2018 season subscription form.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Load More

Photos on flickr

© 2017 Cadence Theatre Company. Powered by WordPress.